Starting in January 2021

Plan now to attend four Zoom sessions to meet some of the conversation partners who will join us for VIRTUAL AFC, June 11-14. Co-sponsored by the Commission of Regions and the Commission of Charism Services, executive leaders of six other National Franciscan Organizations will be interviewed in the first three sessions. The focus will be their current work and challenges and the mutual commitment we share to keeping the “voices of Francis and Clare” in the public square. The fourth session will introduce us to members of the Emergent Group, persons who are newly vowed or associate members of Franciscan Congregations and other Franciscan hearted persons who share a passion for the Franciscan charism and its proclamation IN THIS HOUR.

  • Dates: THIRD THURSDAYs of January, February, March and April
    • Jan. 21, Feb. 18, Mar. 18, Apr. 15
  • TIME: 1-2 pm Pacific, 2-3 pm Mountain, 3-4 pm Central and 4-5 pm Eastern

Dr. Bryan Froehle, our Conference Facilitator, offers a word of insight about what will precede the June Conference: “The next six months, culminating in the Virtual Franciscan Federation Conference June 11-14, 2021, will be a time for critical discovery, dreaming, and designing, so that the destiny of a flourishing Franciscan Movement in the USA in 2030 (and beyond) be fully realized.”

The zoom sessions will help us prepare for one of the most ever consequential AFCs. Join us!

To register: https://franfed.org/moving-forward

The same link will be used for all four sessions. Please consider participating in all four zoom sessions. The sessions will be recorded and available for viewing on our website.

For more information about these four zoom session and their relationship with AFC ’21 click here.